The team

Vice President

Mr Olivier Wenden

Vice President & Chief Executive Officer

In 2019, Olivier Wenden was appointed by HSH Prince Albert II of Monaco, Vice-President and CEO of the Foundation. Prior to this, he served as the Foundation’s Executive Director and Secretary General from 2014.

Instrumental in the international growth of the Foundation and its fundraising strategy, Olivier has developed active partnerships with the private sector and overseen the launch of its science-based and innovative programmes.

A born diplomat and nature lover, Olivier has always been interested in international affairs and sustainable development. After graduating from the Institut d’Etudes Politique de Bordeaux - Sciences Po Bordeaux, Olivier completed a trilingual Masters program in international trade at the University of Paris Sorbonne Nouvelle.

On returning to Monaco, he held key positions in the Parliament, serving as Chief of Staff and international affairs Advisor to the President.

Executive department

Mr Romain Ciarlet

Executive Director

Mr Raphaël Ghiandai

Administrative and Financial Director

Administrative department

Mr Romain Ottavj

Legal Director

Mrs Isabelle Denis-Bonnel

Accounting & Human Resources

Mrs Alejandra Boyer

Personal Assistant to the Vice President

Initiatives and Projects

Mr Philippe Mondielli

Scientific Director

Mrs Hélène Onoforo Sanaia

Projects Coordinator

Mrs Lina Hansson Simonetti

Initiatives Coordinator and Secretary of the Monaco Blue Initiative

Mrs Mounya Mazouz

Initiative Secretariat

Mr Guilherme Haguenauer

Projects Officer

Mr Kilian Bus

Communication and Project Officer

Mrs Léa Glâtre

Projects Officer

Mrs Auriane Pertuisot

Marine Projects Officer

Mrs Salomé Mormentyn

Polar Initiative Officer

Mrs Cyrielle Vaucois

Forests and Communities Initiative Officer

Mr Théo Panizzi

Initiative Manager

Communication department

Mrs Nadège Massé

Director of Communications

Mrs Lea Lippisch

Digital Communication and Events Officer

Mr Ludovic Arneodo

IT and Multimedia Manager

Mrs Céline Vacquier-Bekkari

Communications Officer – Mediation and Awareness

Event department

Mrs Laurence Van Zeveren

Events Manager

Mr Olivier Storelli

Events Manager

Event Department

Mr Pierre-Edouard Coursault

Events Manager

Bursar department

Mr Guyllaume Boucher

Office Boy

Mrs Siham Crevatas

Service Agent